special classes/events

april - may 2018

Yoga Nidra
with Julie Miller
Yoga Nidra is a systematic method of guided relaxation that has a profound holistic effect on the body, mind, and emotions. You will be guided though various stages of deeper relaxation, focusing your attention inward. More information
Each session is $17 (or use your drop-in class pass)

Date Day Time Instructor Cost
April 6 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julie $17  
April 20 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julie $17  Register
May 4 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julie $17  Register
May 18 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julie $17  Register


Chanting for Inner Balance
with Julia Fay
Chant is an ancient tool used to calm the mind and attune the body to a more supportive and harmonious vibrational frequency. Persons of all faiths and beliefs are welcomed in celebrating nature's universal principles through community and song. No prior singing or chant experience is required. More information
Each session is $17 (or use your drop-in class pass)

Date Day Time Instructor Cost
April 13 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julia $17  
April 27 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julia $17  Register
May 11 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julia $17  Register
May 25 Friday 7:30 - 8:45 pm Julia $17  Register


Extended Practice
with Julia Fay
The physical postures of yoga, known as asana, have many benefits to those who practice regularly. But did you know they are only 1/8th of the story? Come experience and deepen your understanding of the other 7 limbs of yoga through our new extended practices! More information
Each session is $25

Date Day Time Instructor Cost
April 28 Saturday 2:00 - 4:00 pm Julia $25  Register
May 26 Saturday 2:00 - 4:00 pm Julia $25  Register